
Ranchi, Jharkhand
Ranchi University placements
College information, courses and admission details. Recorded fees and placement figures are shown with their available source context.
- Listed course fee
- ₹6.9k
- Recorded fee; year not specified
- Highest package
- ₹7.25 LPA
- Reported annual salary
- NIRF 2025
- Not available
- Programmes listed
- 160
Ranchi University in Ranchi, Jharkhand lists a highest package of ₹7.25 LPA and an average package of ₹4.69 LPA (college-wide; the placement year is not stated by the source). The highest package is 1.5 times the average: it is one offer, so the average and median say more about a typical student.
Placements
Placement year and programme are not recorded.
Read the highest package carefully
Compare the median salary, number of eligible students and programme-specific placement results. A highest package is an individual offer.
Reported average salary: ₹4.69 LPA
Ranking
A verified ranking is not available for this entry.
Listed packages
| Figure | Amount | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| Highest package | ₹7.25 LPA | College-wide, year not stated |
| Average package | ₹4.69 LPA | College-wide, year not stated |
Questions about Ranchi University placements
What is the highest package at Ranchi University?
₹7.25 LPA, as listed by the source for the whole college. The year and the course are not stated, and it is a single offer.
What is the average package at Ranchi University?
₹4.69 LPA, as listed by the source for the whole college. The year is not stated; ask the college for the figure for your course.
How should I judge placements at Ranchi University?
Ask for the median package and the number placed out of those eligible for your course, for the latest year. A highest package is one offer and does not show what most students get.
More about Ranchi University
Ranchi University compared with other colleges
Programme-level comparison information is being researched.
